Other Participants

Colonel Manuel Andry – Revolt began on his property where he was badly wounded in the struggle

Gilbert Andry – Son of Manuel Andry, killed in the initial attack

General Wade Hampton – Commanded the militia forces

Major Homer Virgil Milton – Commanded second brigade from Baton Rouge

Governor William C.C. Claiborne – First non-colonial governor of Louisiana

Trial Jurors at Destrehan Plantation - Pierre Bauchet St.Martin (President) and a jury of five members: Jean Noël Destrehan, Alexandre Labranche, Pierre-Marie Cabaret de Trepy, Adelard Fortier, and Edmond Fortier.